Category Archives: Spirituality

~The School Of Life~

“Life is a school, a training ground. You’re here to raise the quality of your consciousness. The sad part it, most people don’t even know it. It takes many years of stumbling around in the dark just to learn that life is a school! Most people don’t recognize this consciously. They learn lessons randomly, not proactively. But once you recognize this consciously, you’re operating on a whole new level. Now you know that the aim of everything is growth. And now you take your growth into your own hands. It’s sort of like moving up from high school to university. In university you’re expected to take your learning into your own hands. Teachers don’t force you to do homework or study. You gotta be proactive and self-motivated.”


~The Universe As A Membrane~

Imagine that in the beginning the universe was a giant, smooth, hollow rubber balloon — a pliable sphere. Now imagine this membrane gets a convolution or deformation on it. It sticks in or sticks out a bit. And this convolution gets its own convolution, and so on. Pretty quickly you’ve got what looks like a complex “object” sitting on the surface of this sphere. And now this process happens at thousands, millions, billions, trillions of different places on the sphere, giving the appearance of trillions of complex “objects”. But from the big picture, everything is just one membrane. Every object is cut from the same cloth so to speak. Except the cloth is not even cut. It’s just one elaborately involuted sheet.


Look around you and try to see the world in this way.

Look at your coffee table, your lamp, your couch, your car, your spouse, your cat or dog, your hands, the tree outside your window — and notice that it isn’t separate from you — it’s all YOU! Everything you see is one intricate membrane, or “thing”. The individuality of “objects” is a second-order emergent phenomena — a sort of illusion. At the first-order, it’s all like just one membrane.

Now you start to get a taste of what mystics means when they say everything is one. But it’s still only intellectual for you. You haven’t truly grasped it yet as REALITY.”



According to various schools of Indian philosophy, samskaras are the subtle mental impressions left by all thoughts, intentions and actions that an individual has ever experienced. Often likened to grooves in the mind, they can be considered as psychological or emotional imprints that contribute to the formation of behavioral patterns. Samskaras are below the level of normal consciousness and are said to be the root of all impulses, character traits and innate dispositions.

Samskara is a Sanskrit term, derived from two roots; sam meaning ‘well planned’ or ‘well thought out’, and kara meaning ‘the action under-taken.’ As such, it is believed that actions performed with full awareness have the greatest impact, leaving impressions which are more easily traced and repeated.

In Buddhism, samskaras are understood as mental ‘formations,’ whereas in Hindu philosophy, samskaras are the basis of the development of karma, providing evidence of rebirth.

The same concept is referred to in Pali as sankhara.

~Plane {Cosmology}~

In metaphysics and esoteric cosmology, a plane of existence (sometimes called simply a plane, dimension, vibrating plane, or an inner, invisible, spiritual, supraphysical world or egg) is a theoretical region of space and/or consciousness beyond the known physical universe, or the region containing the universe itself. Many esoteric teachings (e.g., theosophy and rosicrucianism) propound the idea of a whole series of subtle planes or worlds or dimensions which, from a center, interpenetrate themselves and the physical planet in which we live, the solar systems, and all the physical structures of the universe. This interpenetration of planes culminates in the universe itself as a physical structured, dynamic and evolutive expression emanated – through a series of stages, becoming progressively more material and embodied – from The Supreme Being: which allows from Itself the irruption of auto-Singularities, as the Big Bang, originated from Its unintelligible Chaos.


Parinama is a Sanskrit term describing transformation or change, on both a philosophical and practical level. It is one of the most important ideas in “The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali” and is described as the transformation which takes place when one is leaving a period of suffering or dukha.

There are other kinds of parinama, each leading to the same goal of yoga. Patanjali outlined six kinds of parinama: nirodha parinama (the suppression of the vrittis), samadhi parinama (development of samadhi), ekagrata parinama (one-pointed transformation), dharma parinama (transformation of appearance), lakshana (transformation of character) and avastha parinama (transformation of condition).


Pratyahara is a Sanskrit term, generally translated as “withdrawal of the senses.” It is the fifth limb of Patanjali’s eightfold path of yoga, believed to be a vital preliminary step before the more advanced practices of dharana (concentration) and dhyana (meditation).

The term is derived from two Sanskrit roots; prati meaning “against” or “withdraw”, and ahara meaning “food” or referring to anything we take in from the outside. As such, pratyahara can be understood as gaining control over or withdrawing from any external influences.

The practice of pratyahara is considered to be an important bridge between the external focus of the previous limbs of yoga, such as asana (postures) and pranayama (breathwork), and the internal focus of the subsequent limbs.

Withdrawal of the senses allows the practitioner to connect with their inner world, thereby creating optimal conditions for self-realization. Pratyahara also helps to provide an understanding of how much the mind is influenced by sensory input, and to acknowledge the role of thoughts and feelings in suffering.

~Sakala Pramatribhava~

Sakala pramatribhava is a state within a meditation practice in which an individual is also aware of the outside world. From Sanskrit, sakala means “total,” “complete” or “consisting of all parts”; and pramatribhava refers to different meditative states.
Within a yoga practice, the goal is to unlock energy and enter deeper states of awareness of the self and the universe (or outside world) through asana, pranayama, chanting and meditation.


Prasupta is a Sanskrit word that translates as “sleeping,” “inactive” and “latent.” In the context of yogic philosophy, it is one of the four stages of the kleshas (negative mental states) described in the Yoga Sutras. In order to overcome the kleshas, which block spiritual growth and enlightenment, yogis must gain an awareness of the four stages.

Prasupta is the dormant stage. The kleshas’ other three stages are tanu (the attenuated or weakened stage), udaram (the active or natural stage) and vicchinna (the separated stage).

~I AM~

The most powerful statement you can make are the words I am. These simple words, spoken consciously, activate a truth. These words make a statement to the Universe of you owning your unique divine place within the oneness, and consciously claiming your place. This is tremendously powerful. It starts a wave of reaction throughout the Universe, activating your energetic signature wave outward. You begin to be aligned within the Universe through your cells with this energetic light wave as it creates an energetic opening. Each one of us has a unique place on the Universal grid within the Universal Consciousness. ~ Unknown